Lu Zhong-qiang|curator, Fork on the Road

Lu Zhong-qiang is the Founder and Artistic Director of 13-Month Culture, one of the most famous independent music label in China. 13-Month Culture had been committed to the exploration, dissemination and promotion of Chinese folk songs and independent music for the past 10 years.

Lu Zhong-qiang is the Founder and Chief Promoter of two of the most famous Music Brand in China, Fork On the Road and China Music House. Folk On The Road, the biggest brand of folk music festival in China, had organized a tour of over 400 shows which lasted for 6 years in more than 60 cities and had a audience of up to 3 million. It was described as the “Folk Revival Movement ” in China.

China Music House, the fast growing world music label, was established in 2015 after 10 year’s accumulation of music production and absorbing from Chinese culture by 13-Month Culture .This brand is composed of 5 sections: China Music House/ Kunqu Opera, China Music House House/ Pingtan Opera, China Music House/Sanyue Collection, China Music House/Remix, China Music House/Artists Cooperation Project and China Music House/Cross Boundary Experimental Project. China Music House will aggregate the most talented musicians all around the world and absorb music essence from different nations to produce finest world music of Chinese characteristics.

Lectures @ Tents |10/22(Sun.) 14:00
 A World Music Feast Spanning North America and Asia


Speakers: Tom Frouge (curator, ¡Globalquerque!), Kristy Edmunds (executive director, Center for the Art of Performance), Ryuji Noda (curator, Sakurazaka ASYLUM), and Lu Zhong-qiang (curator, Fork on the Road)
Host: Roger Lee

What are the similarities and differences between world music festivals around the world? How are themes and performers selected? What should performers do to get invited? Come listen to what these four well-reputed curators from the US, Japan, and China have to say about their experiences.

※ There will be a limited number of interpretation headsets at the venue on a first-come first-serve basis,
so get there early!
※Those who work in the music industry are welcome to pre-register for free entry.
To register, please visit: https://goo.gl/qKgt0p

盧中強|民謠在路上音樂節策展人

十三月文化創辦人
民謠在路上音樂節策展人

盧中強是十三月文化創辦人。2010年創立了【十三月】廠牌,並逐漸將其從中國最著名的獨立音樂廠牌,運營成為坐擁中國第一民謠品牌「民謠在路上」和中國傳統音樂跨界第一品牌「新樂府」的活躍音樂公司。同時,十三月也是中國大陸最大的民謠音樂節及親子音樂節操盤手。
中國第一民謠品牌【民謠在路上】,以六年時間不間斷地組織並完成了超過400場線上演出,覆蓋60多座城市及300萬線下觀眾,被媒體譽為「中國民謠復興運動」。
中國傳統音樂跨界第一品牌【新樂府】成立於2015年,基於十三月超過10年對於音樂行業和中國文化的深耕,兩年內飛速成長為內地最具影響力的世界音樂廠牌。繼先後開發【新樂府–戲曲】、【新樂府–音樂家合作】、【新樂府–中外音樂家自由即興】系列內容之後,2017年發力觸動音樂家與親子互動的【新樂府小私塾】,並於年6月操盤首個真正意義上的中國親子音樂節。

臺灣唯一場

國際策展人講座@大帳篷|10/22(日) 14:00
從北美到亞洲的世界音樂饗宴

全球世界音樂節是以怎樣的相同與不同在運轉?各音樂節如何訂定主題、挑選團體?
演出團隊應如何獲得邀請?來自美、日、中的四名國際策展人,將分享自身的策展經驗談。

主講人︰Tom Frouge(新墨西哥世界音樂文化節策展人)、Kristy Edmunds(UCLA表演藝術中心總監)、
野田隆司(沖繩音樂祭策展人)、盧中強(民謠在路上音樂節策展人)
串場主持人︰李岳奇

※活動現場提供限量口譯耳機,請即早入場。
※本活動講座歡迎音樂產業人士預約報名免費入場,報名請洽:https://goo.gl/forms/UAkHhGD6MR9DkBP43